Wednesday, August 15, 2012

New Dave Matthews + Tour Info

9/11: New Dave Matthews

On September 11, 2012, RCA Records will release Dave Matthews Band's Away From The World, which the group recorded with Steve Lillywhite, who produced its first three studio albums - Under The Table And Dreaming, Crash and Before These Crowded Streets. See below for track listing.

The pre-order for Away From The World is underway now at The album will be available in CD, digital and vinyl formats. Deluxe versions of the CD and digital editions - containing three exclusive new live tracks - will also be available. A super-deluxe edition will include the deluxe CD, a DVD, a 2012 tour photo book and more. Individuals who pre-order any configuration of the albumwill receive five bonus tracks, recorded live on Dave Matthews Band's 2012 summer tour, upon the release of Away From The World. Members of The Warehouse (the group's official fan association) who pre-order the album will receive eight bonus tracks.

Dave Matthews Band has been playing several songs from the forthcoming record on its current tour, including "Mercy," which will be the first single. The group plays the second of two shows at Susquehanna Bank Center in Camden, NJ tonight and will perform at Hersheypark Stadium in Hershey, PA this Friday, June 29.The summer outing will conclude on September 9 with a show at Shoreline Amphitheatre in Mountain View, CA. See below for itinerary or further details.

Rolling Stone hailed Dave Matthews Band as the "kings of summer" in a recent "On The Road" feature, praising the mixture of new tunes and rarities they played at the sold-out tour opener. "'Gaucho,' a song primed for the band's forthcoming album, was a bright, propulsive burst," said The Boston Globe.

Dave Matthews Band - comprising Carter Beauford (drums), Stefan Lessard (bass), Dave Matthews (vocals, guitar) and Boyd Tinsley (violin) - has sold a collective 37 million CDs and DVDs combined. With the debut of Big Whiskey and the GrooGrux King atNo. 1 on The Billboard 200 in 2009, Dave Matthews Band became one of only two groups in chart history to have five consecutive studio albums enter atop the chart. The band was the biggest ticket seller worldwide of the past decade and has sold over 17 million tickets since its inception.

The track listing for Away From The World is as follows:

Broken Things
Belly Belly
The Riff
Belly Full
If Only
Snow Outside
Drunken Soldier

Dave Matthews Band 2012 Summer Tour

Date      City/State                      Venue                                                   Support

8/31      George, WA                   The Gorge Amphitheatre                           The Avett Brothers, Allen Stone
9/1        George, WA                   The Gorge Amphitheatre                           The Avett Brothers, Allen Stone
9/2        George, WA                   The Gorge Amphitheatre                           The Avett Brothers, Allen Stone
9/7        Chula Vista, CA             Cricket Wireless Amphitheatre                   Allen Stone
9/8        Irvine, CA                      Verizon Wireless Amphitheatre                  Allen Stone
9/9        Mountain View, CA        Shoreline Amphitheatre                            Allen Stone