Tuesday, December 18, 2012

First in Five Years: L.A.'s 
The Bronx to Release Album 
5 February 2013

The Bronx

Today White Drugs/ATO Records released "Ribcage," a song from the forthcoming album by acclaimed Los Angeles punk outfit The Bronx. Fans can stream the new track at http://soundcloud.com/thebronxxx/the-bronx-ribcage. It is available as a download at all digital retailers and on 7" vinyl at http://thebronxxx.shop.musictoday.com. The limited edition vinyl also features "Into The Black," a previously unreleased b-side.

The Bronx (IV) will be released by White Drugs/ATO Records in the U.S. on February 5, 2013. It's due out February 4 in the UK/Europe (PIAS) and February 8 in Australia/New Zealand (Shock Records). Produced byBeau Burchell, The Bronx (IV) is the band's first album in five years and comes as the group celebrates its 10th anniversary. It can be pre-ordered now at http://thebronxxx.shop.musictoday.com. See below for track listing. In advance of the new album's release, all three of the band's previous full-length records are now available digitally.

NME hailed The Bronx III as a "brilliantly sleazy punk rock'n'roll album," urging: "Play it loud; for 33 thrilling minutes it'll make you feel like you can walk through walls." Since its release in late 2008, the band members have recorded two eponymously titled mariachi albums as Mariachi El Bronx and toured widely under both names.

The Bronx - Matt Caughthran, Joby J. Ford, Jorma Vik, Brad Magers and Ken Mochikoshi Horne - will be playing songs from throughout its career on a fall headline tour of the UK and Europe. The band will also supported The Hives on a series of European dates in December.

The Bronx (IV) - Track Listing

1. The Unholy Hand
2. Along For The Ride
3. Style Over Everything
4. Youth Wasted
5. Too Many Devils
6. Pilot Light
7. Torches
8. Under The Rabbit
9. Ribcage
10. Valley Heat
11. Life Less Ordinary
12. Last Revelation