Wednesday, December 23, 2009

Attention: Dr. Who Fans

Final David Tennant Dr. Who Eps

Television’s longest running hit science fiction series, Doctor Who airs the final two End of Time specials, which premiere December 26, 2009 at 9 p.m. ET/PT and January 2, 2009 at 8:30 p.m. ET/PT on BBC America. Guest stars include John Simm, Timothy Dalton, Catherine Tate and Bernard Cribbins. Both specials are written by lead writer and executive producer Russell T Davies and directed by Euros Lyn.

Following the specials, the Tenth Doctor will regenerate into actor Matt Smith’s Eleventh Doctor, whose adventures will begin on BBC America in 2010. BAFTA award-winning writer Steven Moffat is the new lead writer and executive producer.