Friday, February 10, 2012

Katy Perry's Special

Katy Perry will release a special edition of her double-platinum Teenage Dream on March 27th, 2012.  The initial run features a limited-edition lenticular cover.

Teenage Dream: The Complete Confection includes 12 tracks from the original version of Perry’s second album, including her No. 1 Billboard charting singles, “California Gurls,” “Teenage Dream,” “Firework,” “E.T.,” “Last Friday Night (T.G.I.F.),” and “The One That Got Away.”

The new album features three new songs,“E.T” featuring Kanye West, “Last Friday Night (T.G.I.F.)” with Missy Elliott, and an acoustic version of “The One That Got Away” produced by Jon Brion. An additional track is a seven-minute Tommie Sunshine mix featuring Perry's six No.1 songs.

"It was an incredible honor to tie the King of Pop's Billboard Hot 100 record," Perry says.

Teenage Dream generated more than 25.5 million in digital song sales and garnered Perry six Grammy nominations, including “Album of the Year” and “Record of the Year.” Perry wrapped her sold-out arena tour, the 124-date California Dreams World Tour in December, and was selected MTV’s “Artist of the Year” in 2011.