Wednesday, September 26, 2012

Kylie's Flower

Yesterday, 25 September, marked the latest installment of K25, celebrating Australian pop icon Kylie Minogue's 25 years in music. Every month this year fans have been asked to help unlock a special treat, and September's reveal is truly special. The launch of "Flower", Kylie's first single from the forthcoming orchestral pop album 'The Abbey Road Sessions'. The single is supported by a beautiful video, directed by Kylie herself, which was shot recently in Cornwall, England and will be streamed exclusively on VEVO for one day only before landing at all commercial partners. This song is special to the Kylie faithful, as it has only ever been heard in her live shows and has never been available as a studio version until now. Fans who pre-order 'The Abbey Road Sessions' from today on iTunes will automatically receive "Flower" as an instant grat track.

'The Abbey Road Sessions' will be released by Astralwerks on November 6th. The CD will be available in standard edition and also as a Limited Edition Casebound book CD with 24-page booklet including additional photos, graphics and liner notes. A 2xLP Deluxe Gatefold Vinyl + CD edition will also be available. The album itself contains 16 classic songs from Kylie's catalog, re-imagined and re-arranged for orchestral ensemble at the legendary Abbey Road Studios in London. Highlights include inventive new arrangements of the global hits "Can't Get You Out Of My Head", "The Locomotion", "All The Lovers" and a very special re-recording of “Where The Wild Roses Grow” with Nick Cave, originally released in 1996.  

iTunes Pre-Order + "Flower" Instant Grat:

Amazon Pre-Order Links:

01. All The Lovers
02. On A Night Like This
03. Better The Devil You Know
04. Hand On Your Heart
05. I Believe In You
06. Come Into My World
07. Finer Feelings
08. Confide In Me
09. Slow
10. The Locomotion
11. Can't Get You Out Of My Head
12. Where The Wild Roses Grow
13. Flower
14. I Should Be So Lucky
15. Love At First Sight
16. Never Too Late