Wednesday, January 14, 2009

Coldplay Deluxe Viva La Vida

Two-Disc Set, Viva La Vida - Prospekt's March Edition, Features Eight Previously Unreleased Tracks, Including A Collaboration With Jay-Z; Prospekt's March Also Available As An EP

Capitol Records released Coldplay's Viva La Vida - Prospekt's March edition a day early - on Monday, 24 November 2008. The two-disc deluxe package includes Viva La Vida, the band's fourth full-length album, plus a brand new EP entitled Prospekt's March.

The EP, which will also be for sale separately in CD, digital and 12" configurations, includes six recently-completed songs that the band had begun recording during the Viva La Vida sessions plus brand new versions of two album tracks - "Lost +" (with Jay-Z) and "Lovers in Japan (Osaka Sun mix)." Directed by Mat Whitecross, the video for Coldplay's latest single, "Lovers in Japan," has already been added by VH1, MTV Hits, mtvU, MTV Tr3s, The N and Music Choice.

Viva La Vida was released in June 2008 and charted at No. 1 in 36 countries, including the United States and the United Kingdom. The album is double Platinum in the U.S. and Coldplay has been honored with numerous awards this year, including two Q Awards and two World Music Awards.

The track listing for Prospekt's March - available as part of the new deluxe edition of Viva La Vida and as a separate EP - is as follows:

1. Life in Technicolor ii
2. Postcards From Far Away
3. Glass of Water
4. Rainy Day
5. Prospekt's March / Poppyfields
6. Lost + (with Jay-Z)
7. Lovers in Japan (Osaka Sun mix)
8. Now My Feet Won't Touch The Ground