BeansTalk Biz Newsletter

BeansTalk News: Daily news on fashion, beauty, film, television, books -- all media -- and anything else of relevant interest. (View the current month in its news entirety by clicking the date under Archives.)

Wednesday, September 03, 2008


FHI Heat™ Teams Up With Ecru
Haircare To Create Glamorous Looks


FHI Heat, Inc. will join Gen Art and a other premium brands in sponsoring the Fresh Faces in Fashion show on Thursday September 4, 2008 at 7 p.m. in New York City, where 6 Womenswear and 2 Menswear designers will be featured on a 60-foot catwalk at the Grand Ballroom Manhattan Center. Four Accessory designers will be also showcased in installations. Working with ECRU haircare’s team, FHI will help create glamorous looks for this next generation of design stars who are launching their first major fashion runway show.
Fashion will present womenswear collections by: CRHEE Christine Rhee www.crhee.com; Ideeen New York www.ideeen-newyork.com; JF & Son www.jfandson.com; Lialia www.lialiacollection.com; Richard Ruiz www.richardruiznyc.com; and SARIAH www.sariahnyc.com. Menswear collections will be represented by: Hyden Yoo www.hydenyoo.com; and Philip Sparks www.philipsparks.com. Four accessories collections also will be showcased: Antoinette Lee Designs www.antoinetteleedesigns.com; Deka Ray www.dekaray.com; Heutchy www.heutchy.com; and TNC Studio, featuring the luxurious and mysterious work of Parisian designer Tanya Cicanovic. Gen Art (www.genart.org) has a 14-year history of introducing the debut collections of industry newcomers. Many of these—Zac Posen, Phillip Lim, Twinkle—have risen rapidly to superstar-status.

FHI Heat products include blow dryers, styling irons, curling irons, heat razors, heat-activated conditioners, styling clips, carbon combs, brushes and a chemical straightening system; products are available at hair salons and professional beauty retailers nationwide, via toll-free number at 877.FHI.HEAT (877.344.4328) and online at www.fhiheat.com. www.fhiheat.com. For more information about Gen Art, visit www.gen-art.org