Thursday, March 20, 2008

Only at Wal-Mart

Journey's Latest Release

June 3

Multi-platinum band Journey--Neal Schon (guitar), Jonathan Cain (keyboards), Ross Valory (bass), Deen Castronovo (drums) and Arnel Pineda (vocals)—will begin on June 3 with the release of Revelation, a three-disc CD and DVD package to be sold exclusively at Wal-Mart stores in North America.

The first disc features 11 re-recorded classics, the second, 11 new songs, and the third is a live, in-concert DVD. All music on Revelation was produced by Kevin Shirley (who previously worked with Journey on their Platinum-certified Trial By Fire album).

Journey will tour with Revelation in the U.S. concert in July, with details to be announced.