Friday, October 05, 2007

Django Reinhardt - King Of Jazz Guitar

Discover his music, melody and sheer skill in this unique tribute to the king of jazz guitar.

Django Reinhardt's music still looms as the standard to be attained some 50 years after his death. The Gypsy guitarist who played with only two fingers of his left hand, was Europe’s first jazz superstar. He's the unschooled genius who created his own musical and compositional style and became a legend. Discover his music, his melodic abilities and his skill at achieving simultaneously technical precision and deeply meaningful tonal nuances in this unique tribute to the king of jazz guitar.

Track Listing/Features:
  • Mystery Paris
  • Musette Folie
  • Presentation Stomp
  • Tiger Rag
  • I Saw Stars
  • Confessin' Solitude
  • Charleston
  • In A Sentimental Mood
  • Honeysuckle Rose
  • Limehouse Blues Swing 39
  • Dwe Gitari
  • Twelvth Year
  • Solo Fight
  • Lisa
  • Lovers Melody
  • Nuages
  • How High Is The Moon
  • Swing 6
  • Improvisation No 2
  • The Shiek Of Arabia
  • When Day Is Done

Other Info:
Running Time:90 mins $19.95 Available 30 October 2007